Contact Close

KSH Munich

Munich campus

Preysingstr. 95

81667 München

Telefon: +49 89 48092–900

Telefax: +49 89 48092–1900

Ground plan

Benediktbeuern campus

Don-Bosco-Str. 1 

83671 Benediktbeuern

Telefon: +49 8857 88-500

Telefax: +49 8857 88-599

Ground plan


The Senate at the KSH

The Senate is the central collegial body of the university, has a decisive influence on university policy, and actively helps to shape this. It decides on matters of fundamental importance for studying and teaching, research and development, such as regarding the establishment of new degree programmes, the appointment of full-time professors, or the approval of funding for the infrastructural expansion the university, as well as the underlying legal provisions.


The Senate is the elected representation of the members of the university, who are entitled to vote as a member, or act in an advisory capacity. It consists of the University Board, representatives of the professors, a representative from administration, four student representatives, and the gender equality officer.


Honorary senators and honorary citizens of the KSH

Honorary senators:
Prof. Simon Hundmeyer, ehemaliger Präsident der KSH
Alfred Kohl, ehemaliger Präsident LA-Südbayern und Kuratoriumsvorsitzender †
Prof. Dr. Michael Pieper, ehemaliger Präsident der KSH †
Prof. Karljörg Schäflein, ehemaliger Präsident der KSH
Franz Scherübl, ehemaliger Senatspräsident und Mitglied im Stiftungsrat †

Honorary citizens:
Prof. Jakob Braun
Dr. Friedrich Harrer †
Dr. Benedikt Höfner †
Prof. Andreas Hutter
Prof. Dr. Martha Krause-Lang †
Prof. Dr. Thomas Lawson
Pfarrer Gilbert Niggl
Prof. P. Dr. Franz Schmid SDB
Prof. P. Dr. Georg Söll SDB †
Prof. Dr. Adelheid Stein †



The Board of Trustees at the KSH

The Board of Trustees at the KSH advises the university on strategic and development issues, as well as on external representation and PR activities. In addition to the University Board and the elected representatives from teaching, it includes personalities from science, politics and culture, as well as business and professional practice. The Board of Trustees thus promotes the public interests of the university and supports it regarding cooperation with specialist practice and society.


  • Chairperson:
    Dr. Wolfgang Zeitler
    Ministerialdirigent a.D.

  • Deputy Chairperson:
    Bettina Nickel
    Stellvertretende Leiterin Katholisches Büro Bayern

  • Members:
    Agnes Bachmann
    Leiterin der Katholischen Akademie für Berufe im Gesundheits- und Sozialwesen in Bayern e. V.

    Prof. Dr. Ulrich Becker
    Direktor am Max-Planck-Institut für Sozialrecht und Sozialpolitik

    Heike Gülker
    Geschäftsführerin des Katholischen Krankenhausverbandes in Bayern e.V.

    Dr. Susanne Herrmann
    Leiterin der Abteilung KITA im Referat Bildung und Sport der Landeshauptstadt München

    Irene Hößl
    Geschäftsführerin des Katholischen Pflegeverbandes e. V.

    Franz Maget
    Vizepräsident des Bayerischen Landtags, a.D.

    Petra Rummel
    Geschäftsführerin des Landesverbands kath. Einrichtungen und Dienste der Erziehungshilfen in Bayern e. V. (LVkE)

This might also be interesting

Portrait of university

Degree programmes on offer

ProfessorInnen & Lehrbeauftragte

The sponsor of the KSH Munich

Institute for Advanced and Further Training (IF)

Research and Development